This topic contains 11 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  beardgrae 6 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

johnwordsmith

I only started playing recently and don’t have enough cards to make something based on type or theme. As such I decided to try something for the sake of resource production. It’s pretty clear that you want to open with Resource production in a basic deck, unless you run a bunch of weenies, but even then that has to win fast or be trounced late game. This is just what I came up with due to what I own, I’m sure there are more effective ways to build something similar.

Anyway, here’s the build:

Outfitter: 2 Gold production, 1 Wood production and 3 Recruitment

Units:
    2x Mull
    2x Johnn
    2x Harden

1x Kobi
    1x Stag
    1x Hale
    1x Herold
    2x Oakley
    1x Grom
    1x Arthur

It is counter-intuitive to run Outfitter when I only have Mull, but realistically speaking, in a newbish match the victory goes to whoever opens with the best rescource production. Mull is what I disband most often. If I had anything worth putting in my deck that would use Wood, I would. Just got a couple of foxes and wolves that have Pack effects.

Not keen about going above 14 as all I need is the 8 for my front row in additon to the money makers.

The advantage of this is it’s simplicity, which means it has good reliability. Being simple is also it’s primary weakness, though; I have nothing to counter with, or to harrass.
    I could run Durant and I probably will test him a bit more, but having a 14 unit deck makes it smooth and while Durant is a fine unit he simply isn’t needed.